Company file is locked by another client

Introduction

Windows can lock your company file, if you log off without shutting down QuickBooks. When another user runs the web connector, they will get this error:

Update Aborted. Company file is locked by another client DJMT-HP

Windows usually releases the lock after half an hour, but you might have to follow additional steps.

How can I resolve this issue?

First, find the DJMT-HP machine. For instructions on finding the name, read these instructions. Login to the DJMT-HP machine. Open QuickBooks in multi-user mode and try again. This error can occur if the file was locked on machine DJMT-HP and you are using ABC-HP. If your QuickBooks is hosted, like RightNetworks, contact RightNetworks.

The web connector is an Intuit product, so contacting them or your IT dept. is best. Here are the QuickBooks support details:

 1. In your browser, navigate to: https://help.quickbooks.intuit.com/contact.
 2. Choose your QuickBooks Product.
 3. Select your QuickBooks version.
 4. In the Contact Us page, click on your issue/topic.
 5. Click the Get Phone Number button to see the support number.

Have more questions? Submit a request
Powered by Zendesk