List Modified by Another User

This is a problem with some QuickBooks Enterprise users. Someone is running a report or editing a customer record and our software is trying to insert an order at the same time.

Please resync the order with QuickBooks. If this error continues to occur, go to File > Switch to Single User Mode in QuickBooks. Set up Connex to resync, then run the web connector.

Have more questions? Submit a request
Powered by Zendesk